Big Changes.

Many of my blog posts are about small moments with big impact or revelation. Well…I had a big moment this weekend. My boyfriend proposed to me! And I said yes, of course!

So now begins the wedding planning and the house hunting. These are big things that I’ve never done before, and it’s a bit daunting sometimes when I just stop and reflect and think,”I’m getting married. I’m buying a house.” I will admit, in the midst of my overflowing excitement is a little fear. However, and this is a big however, I’ve found the key to keeping my calm is remembering that in no way am I in this alone. (That’s kind of a big part of why we get married right?) I’ve got my fiance, my family, my friends, just like I have in every situation prior to these. That realization makes all the difference in my current situations, but I also think it makes all the difference in most situations.

The Point. No matter what it is that you’re going through right now (be it good or bad, big or little, long-term or short-term, new or old), you are not alone. Even if you don’t think you do, I would be willing to bet that you actually do have someone in your corner, willing to help you out with whatever you need. Ask them. That can sometimes be the hardest part. But be vulnerable, swallow your pride, and let them know that you need their support. We all do. It’s nothing to be ashamed of. In fact, it’s what we are supposed to do: support and encourage one another.

And guess what. On top of that, you’ve got this amazing God who created you and loves you. Call on Him. He will never steer you wrong. If you’re not sure how to find Him, reach out to a friend or look up a local pastor or even search the internet for some direction. He’s there. I promise.

One thought on “Big Changes.

Leave a Reply

